I am not a millinneal

two cartoon characters sketched

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times. Well actually it was a fairly average time but I wanted to start this blog with a good opening line and there’s no point in reinventing the wheel. And when you think about it, the average of the best of times and the worst of times equals a fairly average time.  So this line pretty much applies to now.  And  in general, it’s always a good time to start something new and that’s what I’m doing with this cartoon blog.

 I’ve been doodling or drawing cartoons for the better part of 30 years and never shared them with anyone other than family.  I finally felt like it was a good time to show them to others.  I’ve found that cartooning is a fun hobby which truly seperates us from the monkeys, that’s right, let’s see a monkey draw a cartoon.  Well anyway,  I thought a cartoon blog would be a great way to display some of my work.

The problem is, I now have to take a step into social networking, something I’ve avoided for years  (I don’t even have a Facebook page) .  It’s not that I’m incapable, it’s just I never felt the need to be “connected”.  Right after collage I worked as a computer analyst (this was back in the pre-Windows era).  I was writing assembly language code before most mellinnials were even born.  It was then I discovered I didn’t want to spend the rest of my life in front of a computer so I went to medical school and  pretty much stayed off the social media grid ever since.  But inorder to do my part for humanity and let others less fortunate in the humor department enjoy my cartoons,  I am now connecting to that mindless collective  of masses known as social media… You’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

