Dog days and cat nights…

It’s the middle of July in the middle of the country.  No greater evidence of global warming exists then in my un-air-conditioned attic.  Yet that’s where I found myself most of the day yesterday.  My daughter likes to have a garage sale every summer so I always coordinate this with the yearly cleanup of my garage and attic.  Instead of having the sale each year during the dog days of summer, I need to talk her into having it during a nice crisp Spring day.  Maybe that’s why cats rule the nights, they’re to smart to extend any energy in the heat of the day.  One might say, they’re smarter than people!

Leave a Reply

